ANDALUSIA RUG

26.10.2011., srijeda

DECORATING WITH GREEN CARPET - GREEN CARPET


DECORATING WITH GREEN CARPET - CARPET CLEANERS SANTA MONICA.



Decorating With Green Carpet





decorating with green carpet






    green carpet
  • The Green Carpet, Colostygia pectinataria, is a moth of the genus Colostygia in the family Geometridae.





    decorating
  • (decorate) make more attractive by adding ornament, colour, etc.; "Decorate the room for the party"; "beautify yourself for the special day"

  • (decorate) deck: be beautiful to look at; "Flowers adorned the tables everywhere"

  • Make (something) look more attractive by adding ornament to it

  • Provide (a room or building) with a color scheme, paint, wallpaper, etc

  • Confer an award or medal on (a member of the armed forces)

  • (decorate) award a mark of honor, such as a medal, to; "He was decorated for his services in the military"











!... Song of The Flower ...! [EXPLORED]




!... Song of The Flower ...! [EXPLORED]





"Song of The Flower"

I am a kind word uttered and repeated
By the voice of Nature;
I am a star fallen from the
Blue tent upon the green carpet.
I am the daughter of the elements
With whom Winter conceived;
To whom Spring gave birth; I was
Reared in the lap of Summer and I
Slept in the bed of Autumn.

At dawn I unite with the breeze
To announce the coming of light;
At eventide I join the birds
In bidding the light farewell.

The plains are decorated with
My beautiful colors, and the air
Is scented with my fragrance.

As I embrace Slumber the eyes of
Night watch over me, and as I
Awaken I stare at the sun, which is
The only eye of the day.

I drink dew for wine, and hearken to
The voices of the birds, and dance
To the rhythmic swaying of the grass.

I am the lover's gift; I am the wedding wreath;
I am the memory of a moment of happiness;
I am the last gift of the living to the dead;
I am a part of joy and a part of sorrow.

But I look up high to see only the light,
And never look down to see my shadow.
This is wisdom which man must learn.


~ Khalil Gibran

-----------------------------------------------
EXPLORED on Aug 07, 2009 # 360
Thank You Everybody for Your Nice Comments & Inspirations!

-----------------------------------------------























I am a kind word uttered and repeated
By the voice of Nature;
I am a star fallen from the
Blue tent upon the green carpet.
I am the daughter of the elements
With whom Winter conceived;
To whom Spring gave birth; I was
Reared in the lap of Summer and I
Slept in the bed of Autumn.
At dawn I unite with the breeze
To announce the coming of light;
At eventide I join the birds
In bidding the light farewell.
The plains are decorated with
My beautiful colors, and the air
Is scented with my fragrance.
As I embrace Slumber the eyes of
Night watch over me, and as I
Awaken I stare at the sun, which is
The only eye of the day.
I drink dew for wine, and hearken to
The voices of the birds, and dance
To the rhythmic swaying of the grass.
I am the lover's gift; I am the wedding wreath;
I am the memory of a moment of happiness;
I am the last gift of the living to the dead;
I am a part of joy and a part of sorrow.
But I look up high to see only the light,
And never look down to see my shadow.
This is wisdom which man must learn.


P.S: The Photos Uploaded are not taken by me..
Only the Sayings, Poems, etc are written by me.. :)









decorating with green carpet







Similar posts:

commercial office rugs

stair runner rug

removing carpet glue

installing carpet in basement

hooked rug pillows

rectangular area rugs

genie carpet cleaning

purple butterfly rug

alexanian carpet ottawa

carpet financing




<< Arhiva >>